Jail Information

Sheriffs Past and Present

Past and Present Sheriff’s
Glades County, Florida

Each Sheriff within the State of Florida derives its Law Enforcement Authorities from the Florida Constitution. 


Frank Richards 1909-1928

J.J. Wiggins 1928-1948

Clison S. Pressley 1948-1956

Margaret Pressley Wells 1956

Roy D. Lundy 1956-1981

William Billy Arnold 1981-1983

J.M. "Buddy" Phillips 1983

C. Russell Henderson 1983-1989

Charles "Chuck" Schramm 1989-1993

Barry L. Walbourn 1993-1997

James E. Rider 1997-2005

Stuart K. Whiddon 2005 - 2017

David Hardin 2017-Current

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing. If you have questions or comments concerning this web site please contact web master at website.admin@gladessheriff.org